segmentise config error

Re: segmentise config error

Postby Nicholas Seward » Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:04 am

I should note that I got this to get me flat prints. Whether the predicted values match reality is quite another matter.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: segmentise config error

Postby ekaggrat » Tue Mar 08, 2016 2:59 pm

i tried 2 more times with different point and on the second try i marked the points that you can see in the pic.. still getting math domain error

i don't understand what is wrong.
last set of points

Code: Select all
(190.00,179.00,151.10),
         (175.50,194.00,151.10),
         (145.50,194.60,181.10),
         (152.50,171.60,196.00),
         (176.20,146.00,201.40),
         (196.20,150.00,176.10),


1407837143.jpg
1407837143.jpg (109.39 KiB) Viewed 55691 times
ekaggrat
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:24 am

Re: segmentise config error

Postby Nicholas Seward » Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:32 pm

What do you have set for BED_Z and MAX_ARM_LENGTH?

From the looks of it your BED_Z should be about 80. When the nozzle is touching the bed what is the z distance from the shoulder pivot to the hub pivot of an any arm.

You also might try an underestimated value of MAX_ARM_LENGTH to keep the program away from a domain error.

You also might to try a dead center zero point.

If that fails, you can try sending me the code with your values and I can try to track down the point it goes off the rails. Have you verified that segmentize works with the github values. There may be something else afoot.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: segmentise config error

Postby ekaggrat » Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:56 pm

i disassemble the arms.. remeasured the max length and readjusted the steps per mm.. then i changed to min end stops instead of max endstops , reversed the motors , and remeasured the points.

finally i got segmentize to work. i think the mistake was the direction of endstops. does that matter?

i am doing a dry run now . the values of shoulder height and max length are close to the measured values.

the measured shoulder height is 50mm. and measured max length is 294.0,294.89,294.25

the one i got from segmentize are :

44.2595078901 58.9445660936 53.9588130272 x 292.74892729 y 300.526567252 z 292.364584631

so now doing a dry run with the segmentized file before i try the marlin with the kinematics in it

thanks again
Last edited by ekaggrat on Thu Mar 10, 2016 6:06 am, edited 2 times in total.
ekaggrat
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:24 am

Re: segmentise config error

Postby Nicholas Seward » Wed Mar 09, 2016 4:38 pm

When you hit the end stop the motor position should be the same as max arm length. I did this so the motor position matched reality.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: segmentise config error

Postby ekaggrat » Thu Mar 10, 2016 6:07 am

okay got it

:D

thanks
ekaggrat
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:24 am

Previous

Return to GUS Simpson

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron