GUS Assembly Instructions

GUS Assembly Instructions

Postby JamesWhite » Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:20 am

Hello everyone,

I have been ogling over the GUS for months now and read up on reprap.org, but just today discovered this forum. I am interested in printing one in the future, but for now I only have access to a printrbot simple.

I noticed that there is a 'bounty' on assembly instructions for the GUS. I am an experienced Drafter, and I just might have the skills in need. I put together assembly drawings for a living, but really it would be an honor to make some for this awesome project. I might be interested in taking this on if I can get some more specifics as to what is required or at least more of a ballpark of what you are looking for. I would be able to put together assembly drawings/instructions, but I would need some input and guidance too.

-James
JamesWhite

Re: GUS Assembly Instructions

Postby MrFaul » Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:50 am

For starters there should be a GIT repo somewhere from Nicolas with all STL files.
Should be straight forward to import those into your software.
MrFaul

Postby JamesWhite » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:52 pm

I found the repository, and it appears there are inventor files as well as the stl. I use AutoCAD myself, and I'll have to check if I can open inventor files in AutoCAD, but I think it can. I would much rather work with solids than meshes.

I know there is approx. a $150 bounty on the job but really I am not too interested in the cash. I would love to have some printed parts for a GUS though. The bits too large to print on my 100X100 PB simple. But in reality, I would take this job on for free...
JamesWhite

Postby Niggle » Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:24 pm