Calibration problem

Calibration problem

Postby Thottiflette » Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:28 pm

Hello,

In first place, sorry for my English I’m French.

I have built my own Lisa but I have lot of problem for calibrate my printer. When I go to +x axis my hot head go down and when I go to –x axis my hot head go up at begin and go down after. Same thing on y axis.
Somebody have had this problem? And how resolve it.

Thanks for your help

I put some photos of my build

Image

Image

Image
Thottiflette
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 am

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Nicholas Seward » Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:19 pm

I don't understand. (One note: end stops won't work without writing a custom homing scheme.)
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Thottiflette » Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:45 pm

I have taking 3 videos
First when I homing:

Second when I go to right (+x axis)

Third when I go to left (-x axis)

I use Marlin for controlling, but I have tried Repetier.
My value in Marlin are:
Code: Select all
// Center-to-center distance of the holes in the diagonal push rods.
#define DELTA_DIAGONAL_ROD 199.17 // mm

// Horizontal offset from middle of printer to smooth rod center.
#define DELTA_SMOOTH_ROD_OFFSET 173 // mm

// Horizontal offset of the universal joints on the end effector.
#define DELTA_EFFECTOR_OFFSET 53.67 // mm

// Horizontal offset of the universal joints on the carriages.
#define DELTA_CARRIAGE_OFFSET 38.125 // mm

// Effective horizontal distance bridged by diagonal push rods.
#define DELTA_RADIUS (DELTA_SMOOTH_ROD_OFFSET-DELTA_EFFECTOR_OFFSET-DELTA_CARRIAGE_OFFSET)
Thottiflette
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 am

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Nicholas Seward » Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:50 pm

LISA doesn't use normal delta firmware. There is a preprocessor in my github.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Thottiflette » Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:57 pm

Ok,

So have you a tuto for use it?

Thanks for your help.
Thottiflette
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 am

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Nicholas Seward » Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:31 pm

Note: it isn't that firmware can't be written. It will be tricky on the non-ARM hardware but possible.

Code: Select all
"""PARAMETERS"""
shoulder_offset=37.5
hub_offset=50
arm_length=200
screw_spacing=300
screw_angles=[150,270,30]
start_positions=[253.2,252.9,253.2] #G92 X253.75 Y253.75 Z253.75

Most of these values should be close for you.

1) Change your firmware to be standard Cartesian.
2) After you home figure out what (a,b,c) machine coordinates get you to 0,0,0. Your start_position will be [-a,-b,-c]. Alternatively, make the start_position (0,0,0) and manually move the nozzle to (0,0,0) before the print.
3) Download python 2.7
4) Run segmentize. Feed your cartesian gcode through the program.
5) Take the output code and run it on your machine.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Thottiflette » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:25 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the tuto.
I don’t know why but it have an error in transform_raw function
This return that error:
Code: Select all
C:\LISA>python segmentize.py
Input File: My.gcode
(0.0, 0.0, 0.0)
Output File: Mu.gcode
0 128.626 25.15
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "segmentize.py", line 123, in <module>
    abcline=getABC(line)
  File "segmentize.py", line 38, in getABC
    a1,b1,c1=transform(xs,ys,zs)
  File "segmentize.py", line 28, in transform
    a,b,c=transform_raw(x,y,z)
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not iterable


I think it is about the exception
Thottiflette
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 am

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Nicholas Seward » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:44 pm

What is the x,y, and z range of values in your input gcode? (0,0,0) should be dead center touching the build platform.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Thottiflette » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:58 pm

I don't know where find that.
This is the begin of my gcode :

Code: Select all
; generated by Slic3r 0.9.9-dev on 2015-02-21 at 19:12:58

; layer_height = 0.4
; perimeters = 3
; top_solid_layers = 3
; bottom_solid_layers = 3
; fill_density = 0.4
; perimeter_speed = 30
; infill_speed = 60
; travel_speed = 130
; nozzle_diameter = 0.5
; filament_diameter = 3
; extrusion_multiplier = 1
; perimeters extrusion width = 0.53mm
; infill extrusion width = 0.53mm
; solid infill extrusion width = 0.53mm
; top infill extrusion width = 0.53mm
; first layer extrusion width = 0.70mm

G21 ; set units to millimeters
M107
M104 S200 ; set temperature
G28 ; home all axes
G1 Z5 F5000 ; lift nozzle

M109 S200 ; wait for temperature to be reached
G90 ; use absolute coordinates
G92 E0
M82 ; use absolute distances for extrusion
G1 F1800.000 E-1.00000
G92 E0
G1 Z0.350 F7800.000
G1 X71.220 Y64.530
G1 F1800.000 E1.00000
G1 X71.610 Y64.160 F540.000 E1.01749
G1 X72.030 Y63.820 E1.03507
G1 X72.710 Y63.380 E1.06142
G1 X73.190 Y63.130 E1.07903
G1 X83.830 Y58.700 E1.45401
G1 X84.110 Y58.600 E1.46369
G1 X84.670 Y58.450 E1.48255
Thottiflette
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 am

Re: Calibration problem

Postby Nicholas Seward » Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:56 pm

It looks like 0,0 isn't in the middle of your print. In Slic3r modify the printer settings so 0,0 is NOT in the lower left hand corner as it is by default.
Nicholas Seward
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:41 pm

Next

Return to LISA Simpson

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron